Upcoming Events

Please contact the church office if you would like more information about any event or activity that is  listed. 

Sunday, March 17

St Patrick’s Day Brunch Mission Trip Fundraiser

CtK Youth will be making and serving brunch after worship at 10:30am.

Brunch will include corned beef and cabbage, soda bread, shamrock cookies, and lime Jell-O. Look for a signup sheet – we will need to know ahead of time who will be coming to ensure we have enough food. Brunch will be offered for a monetary donation towards the Guatemala Mission Trip.

Contact Youth Minister Christina Cummins for more info.

Wednesday, March 13

Lenten Worship Service

Worship & Soup Supper @ 4:30p; Movie, "Traces of the Trade" @ 5:30p

Wednesday, March 20

Lenten Worship Service

Worship followed by a soup supper.

Wednesday, March 27

Lenten Worship Service

Worship at a new time and place!

Wednesday, April 3

Lenten Worship Service

Worship followed by a soup supper.

Sunday, April 7

Youth Bake Sale

Buy delicious baked goods and support the Guatemala Mission Trip.

Contact Youth Minister Christina Cummins for more info.

Wednesday, April 10

Lenten Worship Service

Worship followed by a soup supper.

Thursday, April 18

Maundy Thursday Worship Service

Worship and foot washing.

Music led by the Chancel Choir.

Friday, April 19

Good Friday Worship Service

Worship service.

Music led by Joyful Noise.

Saturday, April 20

Easter Eve Dinner & Immersive Worship Service

RSVP Required; expand section for form

RSVP here: http://www.ctkdurango.org/easter-eve-rsvp/

At 5pm we will have a themed, healthy, intentional dinner. After dinner, participants will move through the church, experiencing each of the traditional Easter Vigil readings in a new way.

Contact Director of Faith Formation Mandy Gardner for more info.

Sunday, April 21

Easter “Sonrise” Worship

Praise God for the Resurrection as the sun rises over Durango.

Easter Worship – Contemporary

Praise God for the Resurrection with music led by Joyful Noise.

Easter Brunch

Enjoy fellowship and good food.

Easter Worship – Traditional

Praise God for the Resurrection with music led by the Chancel Choir.

Friday, May 3 – Sunday, May 5

Rocky Mountain Synod Assembly

Prayers for discernment and safe travels

Wanda Ellingson and Paul Gebo are CtK’s voting members this year, along with Pastor Tim.

Wednesday, June 5 – Thursday, June 13

Guatemala Mission Trip

Iglesia Luterana Agsutina de Guatemala (ILAG) ministers to people from the margins of Guatemalan society, particularly the indigenous poor. The church has about 2,000 members in 17 congregations. ILAG also operates two elementary schools in Guatemala City.

For more info, e-mail Pastor Tim

Sunday, July 7

Day Camp Jr Counselor Meeting

For kids 7th grade and up, volunteering to help with Day Camp.

Meet the counselors from Rainbow Trail, have dinner together, and decorate for Day Camp!

For more info, e-mail the Director of Faith Formation

Monday, July 8 – Thursday, July 11

Day Camp

For kids pre-K - 6th grade, in partnership with Rainbow Trail Lutheran Camp.

2019 Theme: I AM, we are.

Registration opens in May; $30/child.

Pre-K hours 9am-12pm, $20.

Early arrival, Late pick-up, and Extended day options available. 

Jr. Counselors also needed, 7th grade and up.

For more info, e-mail the Director of Faith Formation